Log in

No account? Create an account
I'm ordering pizza, got my check from my old job. I'm feeling better. Losing weight, but tonight I'm gonna pig out on chicken and pineapple pizza and I'm so stoked to watch this movie. I ordered this pizza online and you can track your order and shit. So intense. I wish Blackjack were here to enjoy this with me. Danny would do too, but having him sit in my lap and purr would just be weird. ...

thats all I have for now. I'm happy.


Today I am packing
Today I am looking for roommates in Portland
Today I am working on my application for Portland State University
Today I am getting my life together..

Looking on craigslist for roommates:
Option: $475 Responsible Roomate Wanted (SE 79th/SE Center)
Room for rent in 3bedroom, 1.5 bath ranch style home with yard, patio, w/d, wireless internet. Share bath and common areas with 3 other professionals. Gay friendly household! Must be a pet lover as we have 3 dogs and 2 cats (2 of the dogs and 1 cat are not in main areas of house) Sorry no more pets please. Rent is $475 and this includes all utilities. We ask that whoever move in pay a first and last months rent to move in. Total move in would be $950, and we cannot take payments.

Looking for responsible person who has a job, is quiet at night, enjoys a laid back living atmosphere with down to earth roommates.
House is located at:SE 79th/SE Center! Near bus line close to 82nd/Powell
Room is available NOW!

Option 2: About the House:
Great Location - walk to beulahland, red flag, pambiche, laurelhurst
One cat
Youd be sharing a bathroom with a couple
Garage for bikes and storage
We're trying to get the garden started but the back yard is pretty small
Your room is on the second floor with a big window facing the street, huge closets, carpeted, ceiling fan, newly painted walls
We have internet
There is a bed already in the room if you would like to use it, otherwise we can move it.

About Us:
We watch movies, ride our bikes, do "Portlandy" things but we also might watch tv and drive a car
All of us are employed and volunteer on the side
We recycle and compost
We are one vegan, one vegetarian, 2 sometimes vegetarians.
3 girls, one boy (one couple)
Early twenties to early thirties
We love to dance

About you:
Be awesome.
No Pets and don't be allergic to our cat
Have a job or be in school
Don't play loud music at night
We'd love to hang out with you on occasion but dont feel like you have to do it all the time
No homophobes or anyone who'd have trouble living in a house with feminists, minorities, liberal types
No smoking

Write me back with a little about yourself. Link me to your myspace or something. Move in cost: $1000. ($400 First, $400 Last, $200 Refundable Deposit). Utilities are extra. I don't really know how much extra since we are new to the house too and haven't paid them yet. Internet, water, gas, electric.I dont estimate it will be much since its split between 5 people. Available Immediately. We are going to need to meet you so you have to be in-town.

Option 3: We are two post graduate - early twenties - out of work sort of - artist musician splatter noise, beer infused smokers - living in a small three bedroom house and have an extra room in dire need of tenantry. The room is 375 a month plus the utility fee of which includes the "internet". There is no television. We moved to portland about 6 months ago and have been taking advantage of the multitude of free boxes and the craigslist free section. Our garage has been converted into jam/art space and we tend to share anything from sewing needles to slices of bread. The lawn must be mowed at least once a month! or else we are in trouble. BIG trouble. If you have a lawn mower, that would be awesome. We are interested in finding a person who will not be bothered by the occasional mess/activity, late night movie projection, guitar playing at 3am, and one willing to live in close quarters with 2 others. The house is in north portland near the new seasons dumpster and the max line. We support a No Po' in nopo policy. There will probably be a 35 dollar application fee to discriminate against those with bad credit. sorry. The room will be available as soon as NOV. 1st. drugs are okay and hugs are okay. both simultaneously - even better! Unicorns are a constant. Please respond with some details/questions and we'll see what we can do



the most unattractive piece a woman can wear is hatred.

Men Of The World:

Y'all are boring the shit out of me.

Latest Month

November 2008


RSS Atom
Powered by LiveJournal.com
Designed by Katy Towell